The Social Security Commission

PROFILES OF THE GOVERNING BOARD OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY SYSTEM (as of May 2023)

Position	Name of Incumbent	Date of Appointment	Date of Oath of Office
Chairperson (Ex-Officio)	Secretary Benjamin E. Diokno (Department of Finance)	30 June 2022	30 June 2022
Acting President and CEO and SSC Vice Chairperson	Rolando L. Macasaet	23 December 2022	05 January 2023
Member (Ex-Officio)	Secretary Bienvenido E. Laguesma (Department of Labor and Employment)	30 June 2022	30 June 2022
Member	Anita Bumpus-Quitain	06 October 2016	13 October 2016
Member	Jose C. Julio	08 March 2022	09 March 2022
Acting Member	Manuel L. Argel, Jr.	11 November 2022	10 January 2023
Acting Member	Robert Joseph M. De Claro	11 January 2023	12 January 2023
Acting Member	Eva B. Arcos	23 March 2023	03 April 2023
Acting Member	Diana Pardo Aguilar	25 April 2023	03 May 2023